One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Morning, Sunshine!

This is Carlos smiling in the face of adversity, outside the infamously named Sunshine Cafe.
Not sure what happened this morning.
This is after all Ireland, not San Pedro de Atacama.
How can a little rain bring so much consternation?

The kids and I were praying for snow but no. It is just good old icy cold horizontal rain.
Nothing new there.

It takes a good dose of Brazilian stoicism (did I just type those to words in the one sentence?!) to prove that life goes on.
A little rain?... So what. Soldier on, with a smile on your face.


12 minutes after I took this shot, Carlos called me on my mobile to ask if I'd buy him a pair of jeans in Penneys (Proimark for the non Irish), because he had got drenched by a passing car. Some soldier...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.