Quiet

Very quiet but productive day. Out of bed in fairly good time after I'd done the crossword (trying to do one every day now as part of my weaning off social media) and decided to do the first of my fast walking 30 minute sessions that I'm going to substitute for overall numbers of steps (probably mainly because I'm not racking up the step count either!).
Was still a bit drizzly when I left (and strange to see crime scene tape and a police car around the end of Boroughloch at the edge of the Meadows - wonder what that was about?), but by the time I'd gone to Bruntsfield, had a cheeky bagel and coffee, and walked back, it was rather a lovely blue skies day and nice to get out and get some fresh air. Listened as I walked and all the rest of the day to Mel Reid's book about her spinal injury. Met her last autumn and her humour and interesting reflections on life came through beautifully in the book.
As I carried on listening I managed to do a load of financial sorting out and catching up, as well as laundry and soup making for the week ahead. The sun was pouring in through the kitchen window and the hellebores were looking lovely in the window box.
Chatted to T for a while about their planned trip up here in a couple of weeks then made roast chicken supper and had a quiet evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.