EB

When I started blipping, I thought that - apart from the challenge - it would be a way of showing off my photographic skills.  It soon became abundantly clear that I couldn't take a great photograph every day and, indeed, some days it was difficult to find a photograph at all.  Nevertheless, I have continued for over seven years, finding some kind of image every day even if many did fall under the heading EB (Emergency Blip).

I know that my journal has now evolved into an illustrated diary of my life.  The illustrations are sometimes random and bear no relation to what I did that day - and the diary entries are sometimes sketchy or non-specific (this is, after all, a public site). Nevertheless, I still enjoy looking back through my journal and being reminded of events or places I have visited.

I am now prepared to admit that this is not a showcase of my photography and, perhaps, I don't have to try as hard each day to get a good blip.  I would still like to post something every day, but the words may be as important as the picture and, some days, there will be very little to say. I now accept that the actual images may be uninteresting, random and of little value (rather like today's blip) but that no longer worries me.

I will continue to enjoy looking at others' journals and, when I get the opportunity, I may post a half decent picture myself.  Just don't expect a high standard of daily photographs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.