Black Headed Gull

Had to go to town this morning to collect my prescription from Boots. I had a little browse in town and bought a couple of bargains while I was down there. I also took some photos of the gulls on the railings by the river.

Last night work was incredibly quiet - we had only 3 customers in the last two hours. It really dragged. To be expected at this time of year I suppose. I'll be glad when all the shop-stuff is done now. I have a couple of things I want to do that I can't until then, and it continually getting pushed back and pushed back again is very frustrating. My life outside of work has been on hold since September

My colleague, Amir and his family have a holiday booked for half term week - he'd been assured that the shop would be sold before then, but now it is delayed again and it looks like I will have a whole week, just the boss and I. He is not well enough to do any of the work, and cannot cope with even the slightest amount of pressure. I'm also exhausted and struggling. I'd decided to say I was not prepared to do it, but then I remembered that if I do I have no-one else to ask for references for another job, so I'm over a barrel really!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.