Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Admiration

I am obviously not the only one who admires this buck.  :)

I made plans to meet up with a good friend after work to go for a walk.  Another wet, grey day but I was determined as I know once I get out I will enjoy it and not want to go home!  We were very lucky as they were doing work on the access road so no one else was there.  I got there first so took a quick walk around.  With no one there, I saw five does by L'il Red's tree so started to take a few photos of them.  They got a little startled so I was going to walk back to see if my friend had arrived, when peeking around a tree was this guy (you may recognize him as he is the same buck that peeked around a tree a few blips ago!). There were 6 Downy Woodpeckers flitting around and this one just happened to land so I quickly changed my focus....so cute when the woodpecker checked out the buck, too.

I was even more pleased when a second buck joined the first (who was definitely the boss!).  See extras for the second buck.  Loved his rack with how high his antlers were!

Finally my friend arrived and I was thrilled that the boys decided to hang around so she could see them, too.  The birds were extra friendly hungry so we enjoyed being the most popular humans in the area before taking a very long walk through the woods and meadows, followed by a yummy meal at a local restaurant.  By the time I got home, I was too tired to blip so went straight to bed!


Have a fantastic hump day, folks!


D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.