Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

National Ginger Day

...was actually two days ago, but mum forgot to post a pic of me. I am a true ginger, from the tip of my nose right through to my tail, I even have ginger eyelashes. Now that our nation's favourite ginger has buggered off to Canada, I guess I will have to apply for the role....that's if his wife hasn't already applied for the trademark for that title.

Last night it was so windy that I thought the roof was going to blow off the house! This morning we had a wet and muddy dog walk in the rain, and the woods were littered with broken branches and debris from the storm last night. I had to wash all the mud off Xena after the walk and then I was a bit late for my hairdresser appointment. 

After the hairdresser I rushed home to get there in time to meet the plumber who came back to finish off one thing. By now it was sunny, so I took Xena out for a walk around the neighbourhood - I did not feel like facing the mud in the woods again. 

Adam saw the consultant today about his back, and has to have a MRI so that the doctor knows how to treat it. It is still painful so I am pleased he is getting the right medical advice now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.