Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Red and Blue

I've got so many ideas on the boil at work currently that I'm actually kinda struggling to really focus. I'm trying really hard to do one thing at a time but I can't help but feel like I'm letting other things slide. The perils of perfectionism.

In other news, this was the view for a rather long time from my bus today, as traffic came to a standstill on my way home due to a fire in Perry Barr. I felt awful because I couldn't help, after a busy, slightly frustrating and very hormonal and painful day, getting cross at being stuck on a bus for so long, when I know I should've been thinking about the folks actually genuinely affected by the fire. I just really wanted to be at home in a blankie with a cuppa, you know?...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.