A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Ding Dong

the Wicked Witch is dead!
A visit to the recently revamped Payhouse in Leeds this afternoon for a matinee performance of ‘The Wizard of Oz’ with Chris and a friend. We all thoroughly enjoyed it and thought the puppetry was marvellous. It was a nostalgia trip too as The Wizard of Oz was the first stage musical I did with Grace when she was small well over 25 years ago with our then village music group. I remembered all the songs!

Good news, afterwards we went to the Arts Cafe and it was open unlike a week ago. Apparently they don’t open Mon Tues in winter but it doesn’t say that on their website! It was very nice and I’m glad it upis still going strong.

I had my increasingly frequent sleepless Wednesday night last night so didn’t do the early walk today knowing we were going to be out from late morning, didn’t want to be falling asleep in the theatre! Think it must be going to the pub that is the culprit!
Think I’ll be having an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.