Wild Wednesday ...

..... living up to it's reputation.

Yes ... I have had quite the Wild Wednesday!

It started after I returned from grocery shopping and I went to throw an empty water bottle into the large recycle bin.  I had two things in my hand ... the water bottle and my keys.  What do you think I threw into the recycle bin?!? If you guessed my keys you are right!  This recycle bin is rather deep so I had to figure out how to  get my keys without falling head first into the bin!  I did it without much trouble but this set the day up for a wild one. 

Later as I was working on my laptop viewing more Tiny Tuesday entries I was drinking a protein shake as I do almost everyday for lunch.  And guess what!?!  If you guessed that I spilled some on my laptop keyboard congratulations!  You are correct!

I should have known the day would be like this with the presence of the crows in the backyard!

I sopped up the liquid the best I could and I thought the keyboard was okay because I was able to continue using it for a while.  And then some of the keys simply stopped working.  (As I type this on Thursday I'm using a plug-in USB keyboard.) I was able to finish going through all the Tiny Tuesday entries on my Lenovo Tablet in the evening before Blipfoto went down for maintenance.  There are lots of great entries and I will be going back through them to pick my favorites by Friday. 

Add to all this frustration the fact that I'm still not feeling well.  I have an almost constant sinus headache and an irritating cough.  I'm not one to take meds for a cold as I don't like them so I simply ride it out.  I do take something for the headache though. 

I did spend some much needed happy time in the backyard photographing my squirrels and birds. That almost always cheers me up as the squirrel's antics makes me laugh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.