KLIMT (THE KISS)

It’s been wet and miserable outside today. I went for a long walk this morning and this afternoon went to the cinema with Mr T so see (1917) it’s about two British soldiers -- Lance Cpl. Schofield and Lance Cpl. Blake -- receive seemingly impossible orders. In a race against time, they must cross over into enemy territory to deliver a message that could potentially save 1,600 of their fellow comrades -- including Blake's own brother. It’s a good film and worth watching. I’m home now and started on my painting by Gustav Klimt he loved to pain in oils using gold leaf. (The Kiss) which is the painting I’m working on at the moment. Is a romantic art work which shows two lovers intwined together. My extra is taken from another painting of Klimt’s which I’m thinking of painting next. Thank you for visiting my journal blipper.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.