Dentist's stained glass

I blipped the stained glass on the door at my dental surgery this morning. I probably wouldn't have noticed it had there not been a big sign pasted onto it: 'Please do not push on the stained glass. Please use the door handle to open the door'.

Other than my visit to the dentist for my check-up, and a quick dash up the road afterwards to the chemist and butcher, I have been chained to my computer all day.

This morning I worked my way through a never-ending list of admin tasks. This afternoon Peter fired over the latest version of the paper that I was editing over Christmas, so that set the agenda for the rest of the day. We're almost ready to submit the paper for a conference. The actual deadline is a week tomorrow.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.