The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Incongruous

Such modern, urban buildings, yet a completely unspoiled mountain hiding in the background behind. That caught my eye when we were at Kinnaird Park today. I wasn't able to get a terribly good photo (not tall enough, and a badly lit sky), but this is my best attempt.

We went to Tapi to look at carpets. Well, my mum looked at carpets. I sat and read an interior design magazine. There were some incredible things in there. Nothing at all practical for anyone normal, but if you were thinking of spending a few million refurbishing your mansion, then some excellent inspiration! Then we went to M&S. Why can you not buy 100% cotton ladies vests?! Everything has to have elastane or lycra in it! As you can see, we were a little irritated by that. But I bought a nice pair of shoes. After many struggles, I finally managed to get a photograph to add to the extras. I never knew how hard it was to photograph your own feet!

This morning at art class I was feeling tired, so ended up only painting one small fox, as well as a few dog pencil sketches and some cartoons. The theme this week was 'animals'. I was quite pleased with how it turned out. Although it did suffer a bit from me having only one small pencil sketch as a reference and not being able to remember what foxes looked like very well! My mum did a very good housemartin though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.