*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Back-blip

An anxiety-ridden day from what I can remember of it... all the days over the last week have merged into one a bit.

I got a lot of comfort from watching the birds in my folks' garden. The sparrows attempting to have a bath in the freezing cold bird bath were so funny.

Dad was heavily sedated today but everything is as it should be at this stage after his fall Thursday night and hip operation on Friday afternoon. The NHS and staff are truly amazing.

Norm was a star (as always), helping my mum and me and being calm and cheerful. He made one of his veggie curries in the evening too. It was yummy.

Mum and I watched Austenland later on. It was pretty rubbish but we both enjoyed it. We fancied something light-hearted and I'm obsessed with all things Austen at the moment. Plus I like JJ Feild :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.