The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Sally forth

This is Sally launching herself from the water as the ball rolled down the mud towards her. She does well for a dog who is nearly blind. The ball rattles to help her locate it.  Unlike Gus who hates water, she loves it, and waits in it for the ball to be thrown (see extra). The tide was rising rapidly, and there's quite a rip round the headland, so the ball wasn't thrown in the water for her.

We had a walk round the headland from Roudsea with Martin, Carol and Sue, overlapping with the shorter walk that Wifie and I did with Gus last Sunday on Potato Day. It was Gus's second walk of the morning, he managed it well, though he's tired this evening.

Afterwards we enjoyed Carol's delicious warming soup and a good day was had by all.

Note: the last two nights I've not been able to post comments from the iPad, I know at least one other person has had the same problem. Since the main computer is in an unheated room in our house, I have been loading my blips then going back to the warmth, and my comments have consequently been few I'm afraid. My apologies for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.