Over the Bridge to Skye

Another gloomy day - when will it end?
 
I set off early to drive to Skye, stopping en route to photograph Eilean Donan Castle, then going on to meet my friend in Broadford before driving to Portree, where the Skye Gardening Society hold their talks in St Columba’s Church. Such quiet roads – but then it was a dull day in January!
 
I hope my talk went well – it seemed to. I spoke about a plant-spotting trip to Chile, back in 2005, with three gardening colleagues. I stayed overnight in Ardvasar with a friend on the committee - she once worked for the National Trust for Scotland, as I did, so we had plenty to talk about.
 
My extra shows a wind-battered Cordyline australis in Kyle of Lochalsh.

Keeping forgetting my 'Quote of the day'! Here it is;

Beverley Nichols, 'No Place Like Home' - "There must be something seriously wrong with the man who does not enjoy lunching in the train."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.