The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Swan Lake

This morning I took the camera on the dog walk. We wandered down past the pond to say hello to the alpacas who live in the field down the road. They're funny creatures, absolutely fascinated by this strange 'dog' creature that comes to see them sometimes!

In school we looked at 'the nature of Saddam Hussein's rule'. In one word, horrible. He brutally killed, imprisoned and exiled thousands of people. What makes me sad is that he had such potential. He made some massive improvements to the economy and standard of living in Iraq, and had a real gift for leadership. It's devastating to think how he used his talent for evil.

This afternoon I started cutting out the pieces for a wool skirt I'm making. The front and back pieces are cut, with darts sewn in them. Next I need to cut the lining (wool is itchy!) and the waistband pieces.

I also spent some time playing with my camera, wrapping different materials round the lens (some random creative effect I glanced at online ages ago). I used a piece of spare black velvet for the black background. See extras. The one with the limes is tinfoil wrapped round the lens, and the apples have clingfilm.

I have now done a month of blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.