31102020

Another day being excited about epoxy resin.

I did another layer on the table and it's really hard not to touch it (and leave fingerprints on it). It just looks so shiny that I wanna run my fingers over it. But not until tomorrow.

I also did another set of jewelry pieces just to play with the acrylic paints in epoxy resin. Those are also drying until tomorrow. Mostly I've just been looking at the pieces I've made so far and wondering what ever I will do with these training pieces. It's expensive material, but better practice with something small than waste a lot of money on something big I'll end up destroying.

I took a long walk to the beach and back and went to visit the flooded picnic area. The water was down about 15cm, but it as still flooded. And beautiful.

Oh, and I saw first people sunbathing topless! We most certainly have our little summer in the midst of winter. And 4 more days like this ahead. I went walking in my shorts and sleeveless top. Yeah, it's really that warm. And I love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.