Time

... has run away with me, so an EB of this little clock, 'bought' at the end of the 19th century by my great grandfather with tokens collected from tea packets. At least, that's the story as I've gathered it! It's not at all precious to anyone but me, but it's been with me for at least 45 years and has a cheerful little pingy ring to its chimes, even when they groan out slowly as the clock runs down.

I met up with a friend at Gloucester's retail outlet. Very quiet there; a massive car park and hardly any cars, cafes with many empty tables, incredible bargains from the high street shop clones and echoing shops. I'm decluttering, not shopping so I'm afraid we were a pair of useless non-customers. Wer did have quite a bit of coffee so I hope that counts.

2 hrs there and 2+ hrs back; worth it but I am a bit pooped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.