Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Post-angioplasty

Back-blipped on 5th February 2020.

With the first of my heart-related procedures done and dusted, today was time for an angioplasty. Again, a keyhole procedure, but this time an in-and-out job. A series of angiograms showed that one of the grafts from the quadruple bypass I had done in 2009 had become clogged, so a stent was fitted today to sort that out.

Carl picked me up afterwards and kept an eye on me. Keeping an eye included being fed. Very nice it was too.

With the angioplasty now out of the way, the way was clear to have my aneurysm seen to. I went on to have a pre-assessment on the 20th September and met the vascular consultant on the 25th, just a few hours before heading off to Gran Canaria for ten days. He gave the formal go-ahead for the long-delayed EVAR and I headed off to sunnier climes looking forward to having that finally sorted out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.