The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Home

Well, not quite. Our house is just off the left hand side of the picture. I took my camera (makes a nice change from dog) for a walk today. We went down the track in the other direction from where I usually walk; it was funny to see things from a different angle. Shame it was taken today - it would have made a nice wide-angle wednesday picture, on the theme of 'something new'!

I did take rather too many photos whilst I was out, so it took a while to go through them! But never mind, I got a few nice ones in the end. See extras.

What else did I do today? Oh, yes, a practice English Lit exam. Or was it history? No, I'm sure it was English Lit. History on Thursday. I had to analyse a lovely little poem written by Don Paterson, explaining to his young son why he stays up so late writing poetry.

What is the obsession with staying up late, especially among children and teenagers? Why is it exciting to stay up as late as possible, I wonder? I don't think I'm a very good teenager - I love going to bed early!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.