Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Hallelujah

Just look at how well my bones are healing! I had my (hopefully) last visit to the orthopedic surgeon this afternoon and he’s basically said I’m good to go. The bones will take a few more months to fully mend, but as long as I listen to my body, I can do as I like. It has been almost 12 weeks since I fell and broke 2 bones in my left foot, and I must say that it’s felt much longer. I hope that I don’t ever do anything like this again!

So today’s Blip is a phone snap of today’s X-ray. Not very creative, but the moment I want to memorialize for this day.

The impeachment trial is over and the outcome no great surprise. History will judge whether is was a good or bad outcome so I shall keep my own opinions to myself. Meanwhile, last nights State of the Union address contained some embarrassing examples of adults behaving like children. Maybe I’m just wrong to expect more from our elected officials...

Tonight we are expecting ice so keeping fingers crossed that we don’t lose power.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.