Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Silly Titmouse

Some day my Hubs and I will move away from New Jersey, and will likely end up in a part of the country that doesn't have Tufted Titmice...but until that day, I will enjoy every comical and endearing moment they give me.  This one had the wind at his back which made his raised crest look rather trump-ish.  It made me laugh.

Hubs and I forwent the gym today in favor of a brisk 2-mile walk in the park, complete with hills.  Also complete with a very icy wind in our faces on the last half mile.  Brrr.  Once I'd sufficiently warmed up back at home, it was out to the hide.  I have to say that this was probably one of the best $80 I've ever spent - it's going on 3 years old and although the bottom is a bit ragged, it still works just fine.  

In addition to hide-time, I also spent some time rearranging and replacing various perches in my yard.Tricky finding places where the background isn't distracting at this time of year, but I think I'm getting there.  This particular photo is from one of the new locations and I think the background is pretty clean.

We watched the Democratic debates last night and, as with each one, learned a few new things.  I think the big question for most of us who aren't enamored with the current president, is which (if any) of these candidates could beat him in November?  Tick tock.

Hubs and I are going out for Mexican food tonight at a local place I was just introduced to this week.  I had lunch there and had the best tamales I've ever had, so looking forward to dinner tonight!

Thanks, Admirer, for the Silly Saturday challenge - hope this makes you laugh!

Cheers.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.