Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

All Shook Up

A well I bless my soul
What's wrong with me?
I'm itching like a man on a fuzzy tree
My friends say I'm actin' weird as a bug

I'm in love
I'm all shook up
Mm mm oh, oh, yeah, yeah!
My hands are shaky and my knees are weak   --  Elvis Presley, 1957

Some days you just have to go for the funny shot and today was one of those days.  This is a male White-breasted Nuthatch (female posted yesterday) and he is doing the 'wild thing" to impress a female who was perched below him.  Little Mister, bustin' a move for all the money.  Tale fanned, feathers puffed, wings dropped and head weaving back and forth.  After whispering a few sweet nothings at each other, off into the woods they flew.  

Hubs and I took a nice long hike at the park and stopped on the way back to pick up some dried cattails and sumac branches (to be used for perches).  After lunch (and warming up), I retreated to the hide for an hour or so where I was well entertained.  

Foot is a little sore today which isn't surprising.  I'll skip walking tomorrow and just do elliptical and weights.

So Bernie Sanders came out of the New Hampshire primary claiming victory.  Mayor Pete was a strong second and Amy K a strong 3rd.  On to Nevada and S. Carolina...

xo
Debbi

Fitness Notes - 2 miles with hills at local park.  Foot is sore but nothing that alarms me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.