Glass

Different sort of day. Started with a phone conference then a 3 way meeting that was puzzling. At one level really positive and empathetic, at another level baffling and frustrating. Hope it leads to some action and change.
V and I then headed down to see the mirror I’d ordered for the sitting room. Huge! We struggled to get it in the car but there was no way we’d be able to get it up the stairs to the flat.
Back to the office and worked through the afternoon before an optician’s appointment. Always find it a curious procedure with the strange paraphernalia and the ritual of reading the increasingly smaller lines of texts as they swap lenses in and out. Think I’ll try varifocals...I’m so sick of putting my glasses on and off. Met V and R at home and between us all we got the mirror upstairs and onto the mantelpiece. Looks good I think (photo to follow once it’s properly hung). Hung out watching some TV and eating too much chocolate chatting and laughing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.