The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Ten Green Bottles...

Hanging on the wall. Well, they're not exactly hanging. How do you hang bottles on a wall?

My parents went out for coffee together in town (I don't mean Edinburgh) this morning, and I wandered up the high street and past the traffic lights, all the way to our friends' house to return some DVDs to them, which we've had for months. I stayed there until my parents had finshed their coffee, cake (Dad), and bacon sandwich (Mum), and drove up to come and join me. We stayed with the friends until just before lunchtime. We had a lovely time. They have family staying at the minute, and I got to play with their cute little three-or-four year old grandson! We played with duplo upstairs, and read some books together. So adorable!

Then, this afternoon, the friends mentioned yesterday came to eat the cakes mentioned for the previous two days, and the cheese scones, made today, and the Celebrations that they brought with them. Seeing as there are only two of them, and three of us (yes, I'm an only child, you may have noticed), that made rather a lot of food. Some of it is going to church tomorrow, and some of it will be given to other friends, I think.

The dog said that she would love to help eat the cake, and was very sad when we told her that cake was not good for dogs.

What a busy day full of friends! An early night tonight, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.