Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Long Reef

I have been wanting to get Buzz out for a while.The weather has either been bad or I haven't been in the right spot.  It is not that easy finding a spot close to home in Sydney that I can put him up.  Here at Long Reef the air space is unrestricted however in the short time I was there there were four helicopters and three sea planes and one other  fixed wing that flew overhead.  It is not worth the hassle keeping him up in those circumstances so down he came.   I worry about causing an accident or alternatively, interference with the GPS, and losing him.

For the golfers amongst you, that green to the right is the Long Reef golf course.  It was very popular today and the weather was sparkling.

A wider view is in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.