Thank goodness...

...for collages, as once again I had a hard time choosing just one picture. I went back to South Shore Park this morning and as you can see the sun was out, and what a difference it made! It got up to 41 degrees (F) so was perfect for walking and taking photos. Just like yesterday there were all sorts of ducks and geese around, most of them in the water but some on the ice. But unlike yesterday, there were also lots of other people at the park today....even some sledding going on! I was watching one particular goose who was having such a great time! I have to say that it's the first time I've ever seen a goose lay on it's back in the water--with it's head totally submerged--for such a long time, just arching it's back and flinging water everywhere. It finally came up, still splashing like crazy, and then opened it's wings until they were wide open. I had to put a collage of it in the extras, as it was so beautiful--along with a couple of duck shots--& it's especially for BVFL33, as I know she'll enjoy the water fowl! :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.