Puddles

I was going to put my new wellies in the car for our trip down to Wapping, just in case we got caught up in floods somewhere, but the weather had improved as we left, so I didn't bother. Storm Dennis was still battering Wapping however, and we got pretty wet waiting for the bus (100 service, all electric now as I was informed by grandson Rory) to take us closer to the pub we had in mind for Sunday lunch.

In the pub we watched the first half of Villa v Spurs. There was much cheering when Spurs were awarded a penalty, followed by a groan from mrsfb (part time Villa fan) which luckily wasn't noticed.

After lunch the weather had improved so Rory and I went puddle hunting and splashing, though I couldn't join in without my aforementioned wellies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.