snailspace

By snailspace

Thank heaven that's over

Dusty came home from the vet's at lunchtime. They had cleaned his wound under anaesthetic and dressed it with a bandage but he has no cone (yet). He has antibiotic tablets to take for 7 days and anti inflammatory medicine for 5 days. 

We invested in a pill popper.

He is clearly feeling more sprightly today and has been rushing around playing. He wants to go out. The vet said that he can but 'im indoors is reluctant to let him go...

We go back for a change of dressing on Friday evening. Well, it's all good for keeping the cat used to whizzing around in the moho, I suppose.

I have discovered that the photograph that I took of him today is on my tablet (I am on my laptop) but it can be seen on Facebook if desired.

Instead, I offer you my supper. This is the final dish in our current 3 day Egg Fast and tomorrow I get to eat something that does not involve any eggs at all. I do believe that will be fish. Or perhaps curry.

Today was Oeufs en Cocotte. I had to substitute cream cheese for the usual cream. I used the one with cracked black pepper and the finished dish was extremely tasty. I think we saved the best until last :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.