Flooded

I took these views from the English Bridge in Shrewsbury this afternoon. Grim for those properties flooded out. Ironically, the row of houses is named Marine Terrace and the 'Oncoming' sign partially submerged in the R Severn is prophetic - I believe more rain is due tomorrow.

My own annoyance is really trivial in comparison. I arrived for my haircut to find that my hairdresser had left the business. Given he'd been working for the company for 30+years and was the manager I thought I was onto a good thing! I just hope he's OK and nothing untoward has happened. Very fed up that I wasn't informed as he must have plenty of forward appointments booked, and the protestations of shock, horror, surprise sounded pretty insincere. Oh well, as I said, walking back over English Bridge certainly gave me a sense of perspective ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.