Random Acts of Kindness

Today's Tiny Tuesday's challenge is "Kind"; I think this week is "Random Acts of Kindness" week. I suppose it is kind that I take my Great Granddaughter to story and play time at the library every Tuesday morning, but I was impressed by how kind the older child was to Ellie at the Tile Table. Ellie and another young child were playing at the table when she arrived; Ellie continued to "help" the older child build by opening doors and putting random pieces on the roof. This child was so kind and patient and helped Ellie be successful rather than getting mad at her. I was very impressed and told her so. I think it is so important to reinforce thoughtful and kind behavior in children.  

It is a beautiful day; Ellie and I walked around the Dawson Creek area looking at all the ducks and geese after Story & Play time........when we got home Ellie's Mommy had stopped by to say "hi"....she was working doing Door Dash Delivery and had a delivery in this area. It was a very short but nice visit. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.