A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Joe Tree Day

Today is Annual Tree Day and also a day when we are asked to celebrate Blipfoto founder Joe Tree. Without him I would not have been enjoying this wonderful community for just short of 10 years, so thank you very much Joe!
I have been over to Haworth this morning to the beautician. I stopped en route to take a picture of some lovely winter trees that would have fitted the Wild Wed’ theme amply but this quirky tree, that has managed to grew to a great size in the middle of the station coal yard, caught my eye. I felt it deserved a blip. 
Not a side of the Keighley and Worth Valley Railway Station in Haworth that is often seen or indeed of the village Haworth itself. Perhaps it deserves its moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.