If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Long-tailed Tit (Aegithalos caudatus)

The morning was spent taking the ripped out remains of the bathrooms to the tip recycling centre.  There wasn't enough to merit a skip but slightly too much for a single trip with the car and trailer.  The staff at the centre were very helpful.   I was surprised that the showers was put in the put into the scrap metal container.  Apparently being aluminium they are prepared to remove (smash?) the glass when it gets where it is going.

In the afternoon a trip out hoping for a sunny snow blip and a visit to Birds' Bistro.   I left home in sunshine and by 2 miles down the road I couldn't see Blencathra.  When I came out of Birds; Bistro the car was parked right beside their feeder.  The House Sparrows totally ignored me.  While I was in the car some Long-tailed Tits appeared and I managed to get this not brilliant shot of one waiting its turn on the fat balls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.