City of Sails

A morning out and about. By car, train and ferry we crossed the Harbour to Devenport on the north side. It was warm and fairly muggy. However, we walked up My Victoria, another one of Auckland's former volcanoes. There was a great view from the top, across the harbour on all sides. Another cruise ship was in, 'Amsterdam', seemed to be mainly American passengers.

We were back by mid afternoon and then I sat outside in the warmth with my sewing and the aunts.

After an early meal it was off to my first Guide meeting (see extra) in about 45 years. C is the leader of a unit that is 99 years old. It was an interesting evening and later she presented me with my 'acting' (Entertainer) badge.

The Swedish grandson has arrived back with his Polish girlfriend. We are a full house, 6 of us.

We were ba

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.