WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Vines, vines, vines ...

... and more vines! I'm certainly making up for the three months of not blipping them. Does anyone remember that spoof Monty Python travelogue from the late 1970s, about Venice? "Gondolas, gondolas, and more bloody gondolas!" went the voiceover. That's what it feels like here :)

In my defence, I've had three very productive working days. I went out with the camera at 5 pm just to get a short break. The light was changing all the time, with the sun appearing and disappearing behind the clouds, so you had to be quick to catch it. I took a less vine-heavy photo with wonderful clouds, but the foreground didn't turn out quite the way I wanted, so it's my spare blip. Having done that, I'm now being like PaulFS and thinking I might prefer it to this one :) What do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.