Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Haircut

So I'd had a mammoth day's shooting, 4 one hour boudoir sessions, 8 hours with clients in the studio for their hair and makeup transformations and I was lamenting the loss of any pics of the boys. They return from their friend's birthday party along with the remains of hair on their head. I knew they needed a serious trim, but Callum will struggle with the lack of twiddling opportunities. I like their hair long on top to a little longer to give more protection against the harsh sun here in LA so thankfully that's still there. guess it'll grow. Reuben's own transformation to follow. The lesson: never trust the saloon to the Dad.

I realised when trying to back Blip and fill in the gaps that I only had 3 shots from today. Thankfully this one worked. Phew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.