The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Copyright!

This was one of melamny's photos, which I painted a picture from. I wonder how much she charges for copyright..... this one is going in the painting class exhibition!

This morning me and my dad went into Edinburgh to a Christian outreach event called The Turning. Basically we just go out onto the streets and tell people how much Jesus loves them. There's also worship beforehand. There were fewer people there, this time, because this morning was also the funeral of the wife of a pastor who had been very involved with The Turning.

This afternoon I was very tired, and didn't do very much. Me and mum went into town to the little spice shop, and bought all sorts of obscure things like black cardamom and kashmiri chilli powder for tonight's chicken korma, from Rick Stein's "India". Apparently this is the kind of korma real indians eat. Bother, I should have taken a photo of it. It looked white and lumpy, like porridge, with bits of chicken in. It was very tasty though, but not at all like Indian takeaway korma!

A quiet evening, catching up on blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.