Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

IWD2020

Today is the first day of G's time away from school due to the Coronavirus. Diane wasn't available for a walk, so I scheduled for the bedroom a/c's to get their annual service - ready for the summer. They both needed to be repaired but a service got both jobs done. I was really pleased I thought of that!!

So, the guys arrived fairly promptly and it took them nearly two hours. I scheduled this job for a Sunday because it's the day the balconies get cleaned, so all the mess from washing the outside unit gets dealt with right away.

We went to watch the movie "The Call of the Wild" as our needing to be out of the house exercise while the cleaner is in. It had some spectacular scenery in it. We came straight home and only ventured out later because G wanted to make something of International Women's Day. She cancelled her online lessons and we headed to Wafi.

First off, we had the batteries changed in our Longines watches. It was fascinating watching the technician work on all the tiny parts and give the watches a service. We then headed to Carter's, which is where my blip is from. It was very quiet, and we were the only people on the terrace, so I considered it our private dining room!! I'm guessing everyone is staying home to avoid catching COVID-19.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.