Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

L'il Red

Is it possible that L'il Red is warming up to me again???  He used to be so 'cool' with me - until he lost his beautiful tail. I understand how such a traumatic event would make anyone a little shy.  I love this photo, not only because of how close he was, but also because he is showing off his black walnut nose...his favourite treat, apparently as he is always snacking on them.

So cute.

Well, as of 3 p.m. I am officially on not only our week long March Break but an extended break until April 8th!! Our provincial government announced the extended closure to try to prevent people returning from March Break and spreading the virus...I hope it helps/works.

Now what to do for three weeks when you really can't go anywhere...hmmmm.  I may have the cleanest house in Canada by the end of it.  ;)

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.