My Attempts

By Bernydoll

They don't make things like they used to

This is an upright on an old boundary fence, I love the design of this, so much nicer than a wooden post and wire like most fences now.
Having a weird few days, not feeling very well with muscular back pain and slightly chilled.  I'd hoped to catch up with Snapper but I think I should be practising social distancing considering what's going on.  Snapper read that an infusion of golden raisins is supposed to be a good defence so Mr B drove me down to Lochgilphead to see if I could get a packet, not a golden raisin to be had, to be fair I think it's a slightly unusual item. Anyway while we were hanging around a church yard the bold Snapper spotted us and heckled us from the safety of her vehicle.  The extra is of a cast iron eagle atop a cast iron grave memorial in the church yard.  I've also lost my car fob so I might have to call the recovery to take my car back to Glasgow on Monday.  I have got myself in a state of anxiety over my son's wedding next month, already quite a lot of overseas guests have contacted them to say they have decided not to come which is completely understandable.  I am left wondering if by 17th April it will be possible to hold a gathering anywhere.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.