The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Brushes

Watercolour painting brushes, in a fancy case, kindly given to us by a friend of my mum's.

Painting class this morning, there were only about five of us and the teacher. Much less than usual, presumably because of coronavirus. During the lesson, a lady from the committee of the organisation that runs the art class came in to tell us that the painting exhibition had been cancelled and that classes won't be on next term either. Most of the people who do classes there are over 60, so it seems a sensible decision to me.

I didn't have a particularly inspiring time, and did a bit of experimenting with ink painting, and a bit of abstract work on an easel, but that was all, really.

This afternoon... This is a back blip, so I can't really remember. Schoolwork, I think. I might have written an essay. And probably embroidery, but really, I can't remember! This evening, for once, I had nothing on! No Christian youth events!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.