FlappitWitch

By ThistlesWitch

Pretty Wheels

So you think you have problems with the CVD19 virus!

After a pretty heavy night at the village hall on Friday, we were both nursing hangovers on Saturday. Mr TW phoned his frail mum as he does every day. Can't get through. Tried a few times, no joy. Contacted care company (Home Instead) to request an urgent call - I have to say at this point that we are 200 miles away from her - who managed to confirm that she was up and about but had no idea where the door keys were and was just laughing at them, the safety latch was also on, so no one could get in. Upshot was that we had to jump in the car and go there!!!!
Three hours later we eventuality get in, she's taken all her medication for 2 days, the gas burner is on, unlit, she's hallucinating etc etc. The last few days have been a nightmare. Now with the virus becoming more of a risk, and me being a "vulnerable" adult, I have come home and left my poor hubbie to sort it out. I left at 9pm, came upon  a road closure on the A1, and despite following diversion signs I ended up somewhat lost as they simply stopped. So I headed to the A19 and the Tyne Tunnel which I hate. No change for the toll!  So turn around and find somewhere to buy a bar of chocolate (Yes, by this point I needed it seeing as I couldn't drink wine) Through the tunnel, homeward bound, soooooo tired by now. 100 yards from home BANG! Front tyre gone.
Just parked it, and walked home to bed. 
This morning, contacted my breakdown recovery company. Oh no, they can't help me, I'm too close to home! I think they would have preferred it to have happened on the A1 or A19 at 70mph. 

So I rang the local garage 10 miles away, They were here within 40 minutes, wheel changed, for the pretty one and poorly one taken off for repair.. 

Like just about everyone else in the country my life has gone into a downward spiral, so now I can sit and twiddle my thumbs. 
Question;   am I safe to go out with my dogs?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.