Odd One Out

A quiet morning which involved reading my book, which I have been struggling with, followed by a few chores, thoughts about going for a run (which I didn’t), a wee walk in the sunshine instead of a run and then back home for lunch.

TT spent the rest of the day working and BB was battling in some game or other.  I ventured to the supermarket – or should I say supermarkets.  It was like a Soviet era shopping experience.  I think they will have to bring back rationing. I really was not prepared for the number of empty shelves.  What are people doing with all the stuff they are stockpiling?

I needed another wee walk to de-stress after that experience.  TT was on tea, to give him some relief from his work.  He did us proud – a delicious chicken curry.  Later I finished binge watching The Split – great escapism.

Saw these cows this morning, all were eating except one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.