Even more work in progress

One of the big benefits in this current climate means a lot more attention is being paid to the garden.  It is so overdue.  The roots of the couch grass have grown right down, and I can't poison it; partly because we don't poison and partly because if I did poison I'd kill all sorts of plants that I want to keep.

I have to keep digging and digging and digging, and it's all my own fault for neglecting it for so long.  The flower is a canna lily by the way.

I'm not going to waste this opportunity.  Veggie growing - here we come.

We have made the difficult decision to close Old Government House for the foreseeable future - certainly until the end of July.  The garden group will keep going, but the house won't be open at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.