Duck in isolation

I let Mr A off the leash today. His cold was never severe and has now pretty much disappeared, so he's not sneezing and scandalising the public any more. We had a wee walk down the Water of Leith, and then headed to the butcher's on Great Junction Street, which had plenty of meat, and then to the supermarket for a few bits and pieces. Of course, they didn't have any flour, and we are running out of bread flour. As we walked back through Jane Street, we passed the community bakery. A few steps down the road, I suggested we go back and see whether *they* had bread flour for sale. Well, no they didn't. Except they did. The only option was to buy a 16 kg sack, which is good to August. We decided to go for it (the main challenge now may be finding yeast although we have some in the storecupboard) and Mr A proved his general fitness by shouldering a 16 kg sack of flour and carrying it back here. We were very pleased with our green shop.

Other than that, I pressed on with trying to work effectively at home. I had a skype this morning, which resulted in my downloading and installing Skype for business, and I made use of my new wireless headphones. I wish I'd bought some of those before. Definitely well worth while. Inevitably I've also been messaging with all manner of people. Earlier on I was on two simultaneous what's app conversations with V who lives above us and J in New Zealand. Surreal.

This evening we watched an interesting Storyville documentary about Thai-Danish couples (Fishing for Love). And now I'm listening to a concert from the Konzerthaus in Berlin, whilst doing my blip. I actually quite like the fact that these strange times are pushing me towards greater exploration of the cultural options available via the internet.

And now the gyms are closed, so that's that. I didn't try doing anything today at home, but I made some preparations to start home yoga.

I added a 'state of that view' (in the evening) in the extras. It was a beautiful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.