Garden view ....

I feel fortunate not only to have a garden but also a small park across the road, as well as hills in the distance all around us. I suspect all these will take on greater importance in the days ahead as I suspect that due to some people not following the advice on social distancing more drastic measures will be introduced and walking no longer allowed, except to shops. 

I decided not to go out today and spend time in garden instead - a circuit of the front and back is about 200 steps and so I would need to do 10 circuits to complete a daily mile ! 

I also made more soup (my current favourite of roasted red pepper with chorizo) and made cheese scones. I will be baking cakes next !  

Note: this was taken the day before the PM announced the first lockdown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.