Another view

When I took my daily walk around the fifth floor, I looked for windows from which I could see some greenery.  I found this little vignette about halfway through my walk.

Cousin Sharon called and that brought some brightness to the day.  She's 82 and on her own now, but she is so loved by her neighbors that they've been dropping off food and flowers on her porch.  She still gets out for her daily lurch, but most of the time is at home communing with Max the cat.

I've been trying not to do too much - no laundry today, and no cooking - but I need to make some things that I can simply pull out of the fridge to eat.  I don't feel particularly hungry throughout the day, even more so than before my surgery,  so I'm not eating much, but then all of a sudden I can feel my blood sugar plummet and I need to be able to grab something better for me than a roll.  Of course I also need to make myself eat something more often than I do.

This evening I am planning to devote to reading, something I've not found time for since I got home.  There are several books waiting for me on my Kindle that I'm eager to get into.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.