WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

A rose is a rose is a rose

I did take some photos of vines today. But I also went to the supermarket. After over a year of blipping, this is a first for me: a blip taken with my phone! Spotting these roses crammed together, I felt I couldn't really get an SLR out (yes, I was lugging my camera round the supermarket) and start fiddling with settings, trying to compensate for the harsh fluorescent light. And I certainly wasn't going to buy them and take them home to photograph.

So out came the phone. Given the conditions and my inexperience with using it, I was sure the result would be terrible, and it was pretty bad. But some judicious cropping followed by some Snapseed magic, and I was surprised how much I liked what I'd made. Enough to make it not an emergency blip. It's almost certainly unrepeatable, so I didn't even bother looking at my vine photos; I can do those anytime :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.