Catkin(s)

A strange day!  We went to Sainsbury's in Wellesbourne after breakfast and as it was looking calm and under control decided it didn't need both of us wandering about inside, so I stayed in the car and listened to The Life Scientific as a Podcast.   When Gill returned we found the car wouldn't start - a pretty well flat battery so I called the AA via the Honda Assistance App - which worked rather well and we were mobile within ~40minutes.  Called into the Honda Garage after that to have them check the battery, which appears to be ok and just needed a long run to charge it.  Hopefully, that will be he end of that :-)

When I walked up to Tesco to get some lunch, Stratford was very quiet, so perhaps people have finally received the message?  No idea what happened with the sandwich but I felt quite ill after eating,  probably just acid refulx, but it is now going off.

Gill says the pharmacy is getting into something approaching a controlled state, although she is going in again tomorrow to help with keeping on top of things.

I had a wander in the garden before the light went in search of a blip.  I suspect there will be a lot of garden blips over the next few weeks!

Thanks to everyone for my birthday wishes yesterday.  We had a family WhatsApp session last night and appear to be heading for a multi-birthday in September.  I don't suppose we will be the only family doing that.

Stay Safe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.