Shottery

It's certainly beginning to feel like spring, weather-wise.  Mind I suspect it's only a blip!

This morning I put together an office chair we've bought for Tom.  There must be a run on these with so many people working from home now.  

We had lunch in the garden, a first this year, then sat on the garden swing and enjoyed the sun.

After a bit I decided I ought to have my statutory exercise, Ann went out for a long walk this morning.  I did my usual walk to Shottery, a pleasant walk although they have closed off Shottery Brook and Jubilee Walk.  Along the way I met ex-blipper Jane Withers and we had a nice chat facing each other on opposite pavements.

The brook on Jubilee Walk is looking particularly pretty at the moment, the grass banks are covered in anemones and snake's head, see extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.